Coaching Psychology (Postgraduate Coursework Degree)

Contact Psychology Coaching Enquiries with any questions regarding timetables and rooms.

Unit of study readings are now in soft copy format only. These can be found through the library web site by searching under the UOS code or lecturer name in the catalogue (click here to search).


Semester One commences the week of Monday March 5th 2018. Semester Two commences the week of Monday July 30th 2018. Final results for all block units are released at the end of that semester – not during the semester. For all important dates such as withdrawal deadlines, holiday periods, HECS or fee dates, please see the university website:
http://sydney.edu.au/study/study-dates.html

Semester 1 2018 Timetable

Unit of Study

Name

Lecturer

Day/Time/Location

Exam

PSYC4721

Theories and Techniques

A/Prof Anthony Grant

Weekly Monday evenings from 4pm to 7pm, 5/03/2018 – 4/06/2018:  Quadrangle Building McRae Room S418

Tue 12/06/2018 4pm to 7pm: Marjorie Oldfield Theatre (208a)

PSYC4722

Fundamentals of Coaching

A/Prof Anthony Grant

Five full days 9am to 5pm:

Thu 22/03/2018: New Law Annexe SR 446 & 342

Fri 23/03/2018: New Law Annexe SR 442 &
New Law School SR 102

Tues 10/04/2018: New Law School Annexe SR 440

Weds 11/04/2018:
New Law School Annexe SR 440

Fri 11/05/2018: New Law Annexe SR 442 &
New Law School SR 102

Wed 13/06/2018 4pm to 7pm: New Law LT 106

PSYC4730

 

Applied Positive Psychology

Dr Sean O'Connor

Five full days 9am to 5pm

Weds 7/03/2018: New Law School Annexe SR 340

Thu 08/03/2018: New Law School Annexe SR 346

Thu 12/04/2018: New Law School Annexe SR 342

Fri 13/04/2018: New Law School Seminar 107

Fri 04/05/2018: New Law School Seminar 107

Thu 24/05/2018 4pm to 6pm: New Law School Annexe SR 340

PSYC4731

 

Psychology of Peak Performance

Dr Sean O'Connor

Five full days 9am to 5pm

Thu 15/03/2018: New Law School Seminar 022

Fri 16/03/2018: New Law School Seminar 107

Thu 19/04/2018: New Law SR 342

Fri 20/04/2018: New Law School Seminar 107

Thurs 10/05/2018: ABS Seminar Room 3200

Fri 1/06/2018 4pm to 6pm New Law Annexe SR 340

Semester 2 2018 Timetable

Rooms are subject to change, students will be notified if changes occur.

Unit of Study

Name

Lecturer

Day/Time/Location

Exam

Intensive July

PSYC4727

Positive Organisational Coaching

Dr Sean O'Connor

Five full days 9am to 5pm:

Thu 5/07/2018: ABS Collaborative Learning Studio 3190

Fri 6/07/2018: ABS Seminar Room 3180

Thu 19/07/2018: ABS Collaborative Learning Studio 3190

Fri 20/07/2018: ABS Collaborative Learning Studio 3190

Thu 26/07/2018: ABS Collaborative Learning Studio 3190

Fri 03/08/2018
4pm to 6pm: ABS Collaborative Learning Studio 3190

PSYC4723

Socio-cognitive Issues

Dr Michael Cavanagh

Lectures: Four full days 9am to 5pm

Wed 08/08/18: New Law SR 102
Wed 22/08/18: New Law SR102
Wed 12/09/18: New Law SR 346
Wed 03/10/18: New Law Seminar 102

 

Tutorials: Wednesdays 4pm to 6pm
Wed 15/08/18: New Law SR 344
Wed 29/08/18: New Law SR 344
Wed 19/09/18: New Law SR 346
Wed 10/10/18: New Law SR 342

Wed 07/11/2018
4pm to 6pm: Institute Lecture Room 2

PSYC4724

Coaching Practice

Dr Michael Cavanagh

Lectures:
Monday evenings from 4pm to 7pm, 30/07/2018 – 29/10/2018:

ABS Building, Room 2060

Mon 05/11/2018
4pm to 6pm: Quadrangle Building, Philosophy Room S249

 

PSYC4729

Groups, Teams and Systems

Dr Michael Cavanagh

Lectures:
Tuesday, 4pm to 7pm, 31/07/2018 – 30/10/2018: Education Lecture Theatre 351

Tues 06/11/2018
4pm to 6pm: Institute Lecture Room 2